St. Michael'sCatholic Church

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Daily Mass Monday-Saturday at 7:30 a.m. at St. Mary's and on Facebook Live! Our regular Sunday Mass schedule resumes. Confessions at St. Michael's 5-5:25 p.m. Monday-Fridays; 3-4:15 p.m. Saturdays; and 8-8:30 a.m. Saturdays at St. Mary's.

Our Councils

We are genuinely grateful to the many talented and dedicated volunteers who serve in parish leadership roles. Working in partnership with our pastor, parochial vicar, parish administrator, school principal and other staff members, these volunteers ensure that the financial, physical, social and spiritual needs of our parish are met.


St. Michael’s Finance Council



To ensure the fiscal stabilty of St. Michael’s Parish so that it can continue to meet the sacramental and spiritual needs of the Catholic Community of the St. Croix Valley.



The Finance Council assists the pastor in the administration of parish goods in accordance with the norms of Canons 1281-1288.  We conduct periodic reviews of the parish’s expenditures and revenues, make budget recommendations and assist in preparation of the annual financial report for the parish.  We develop a proposed parish annual budget for approval by the pastor, in light of parish goals and priorities.  We annually conduct inventories of parish resources and holdings and review areas such as maintenance of the resources and insurance limits.



Bob Gaffney Chair 
Tom Hooley  Trustee
Margaret Smith Trustee  
Jeanne Kriesel   
Jon O’Malley  
John Treacy  
Ron Booth  



St. Michael’s Parish Council



The Parish Pastoral Council, as representatives of the people of the Church of St. Michael, shall be an advisory body to the Pastor.  The Pastor, as representative of the Archbishop, has ultimate decision making powers in all parish matters.




Dennis Symalla, Chair     
Tess Radecke    
Jerry Buchman    
Diana Colburn    
Sue Argiro     
St. Michael’s Parish Pastoral Council members are appointed by the pastor, Father Michael Izen.  After the first 3 year term, the pastor may appoint a current member to a second 3 year term.  Terms begin and end in April.