St. Michael'sCatholic Church

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Thank you for your patience as our website undergoes updates and improvements!


Finance Council

Our mission is to ensure the fiscal stability of St. Mary's Church and the Church of St. Michael in order to equip our parishes to continue meeting the sacramental and spiritual needs of all who live in the St. Croix Valley. The Finance Council assists the pastor in the administration of parish goods in accordance with the norms of Canons 1281-1288. Members conduct periodic reviews of parish expenditures and revenues, offer budget recommendations, and assist in preparing the annual parish financial report. Directed by parish goals and priorities, the Council develops and proposes an annual budget for pastoral approval. Members also conduct annual inventories of parish resources, holdings, and review areas (such as resource maintenance and insurance limits).


St. Mary's Finance Council

Ann Langer, Chair

Paul Price, Trustee

Mary Wicker, Trustee

Sandy Groschen

Andrew Jurek

Jennifer McCurdy

Randal Newton

Joe Pertz


St. Michael's Finance Council

Ron Booth, Chair

Tom Hooley, Trustee

Margaret Smith, Trustee

Margaret Johnson

Erin Lisle

Jon O'Malley

John Treacy


Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council serves the Pastor as an advisory body of parishioner representatives. As a representative of the Archbishop, the Pastor exercises ultimate decision-making powers in all parish matters. Parish Pastoral Council members are appointed to serve up to two three-year terms by the Pastor. Terms begin and end in April.


St. Mary's Parish Pastoral Council

Charlie Andrews, Chair

Samantha Bertrand

Chris Engler

Chris Lentz

Jean Schrankler


St. Michael's Parish Pastoral Council

Dennis Symalla, Chair

Sue Argiro

Jerry Buchman

Diana Colburn

Tess Radecke